top of page

HBCU FOR YOU

jsu vball2
jsu vball2

press to zoom
famu vball2
famu vball2

press to zoom
JSU vball
JSU vball

press to zoom
jsu vball2
jsu vball2

press to zoom
1/7

Thinking of attending an Historically Black College and University (HBCU)? Many HBCU's offer Division I or Division II scholarship opportunities for aspiring athletes. Check out these HBCU volleyball team websites, coach contact information and more below! This page is best viewed on a desktop.

Florida A&M University_edited.png
Tennessee State.png

Coach: Gokhan Yilmaz

Phone Number: 850-561-2194

Email: gokhan.yilmaz@famu.edu

Assistant Coach: Steve Canfield

Email: steve.canfiled@famu.edu

Website: https://famuathletics.com/sports/womens-volleyball

Coach: Donika Sutton

Phone Number: 615-963-1361

Email: dsutton2@tnstate.edu

Assistant Coach: Vicmari Cockrill

Email: vprospero@tnstate.edu

Website: 

Langston University.png
Edwards Waters College.png

Coach: Christian Lowe

Phone Number: 405-466-3628

Email: christian.lowe@langston.edu

Assistant Coach: 

Email: 

Website: http://www.langstonsports.com/sport/0/10.php

Coach: Shaquana Miller

Phone Number: 904-470-8276

Email: s.miller@ewc.edu

Assistant Coach: Ambryanna Moore

Email: a.moore@ewc.edu

Website: https://www.ewctigerpride.com/roster/0/13.php

Lincoln University_edited.png
Talladega College.png

Coach: Charity Hart

Phone Number: 

Email: chart@lincoln.edu

Assistant Coach: 

Email: 

Website: https://famuathletics.com/sports/womens-volleyball

Coach: Tanaira Rounds

Phone Number: 256-761-6264

Email: trounds@talladega.edu

Assistant Coach: Mercedes Gillon-Gantd

Email: mgillon@talladega.edu

Website: http://www.talladegatornadoes.com/sport/0/5

Hampton University.png
Coppin State Univeristy.png

Coach: Brandon Duvall

Phone Number: 757-728-6899

Email: brandon.duvall@hamptonu.edu

Assistant Coach: Sonja Maksimovic

Email: sonja.maksimovic@hamptonu.edu

Website: https://hamptonpirates.com/sports/womens-volleyball

Coach: Tim Walsh

Phone Number: 410-951-3724

Email: twalsh@coppin.edu

Assistant Coach: Terry Viergutz

Assistant Coach: Lori Ashton

Website: https://coppinstatesports.com/sports/womens-volleyball

Fisk University.png

Coach: Jessica Enderle

Phone Number: 626-786-1776

Email: jenderle@fisk.edu

Assistant Coach: Alexis Emanuel

Email: aemanuel@fisk.edu

Website: http://www.fiskathletics.com/sport/volleyball

Florida Memorial University.png

Coach: Marrita Crockett-Moulton

Phone Number: 850-561-2194

Email: marrita.crockett@fmuniv.edu

Assistant Coach: Jeffrey Hardman

Website: https://fmuathletics.com/index.aspx?path=wvball

College or University
Website
Phone Number
Coach
Coach Email
https://hubison.com/sports/womens-volleyball
202-806-5048
Shaun Kupferberg
volleyball@howard.edu
https://nsuspartans.com/sports/womens-volleyball
757-823-2185
Kathy Bullock
kbullock@nsu.edu
https://easternshorehawks.com/sports/womens-volleyball
410-651-7897
Trevor Callarman
twcallarman@umes.edu
https://coppinstatesports.com/sports/womens-volleyball
410-951-3724
Tim Walsh
twalsh@coppin.edu
https://dsuhornets.com/index.aspx
302-857-7188
Dr. Bruce Atkinson
batkinson@desu.edu
https://morganstatebears.com/sports/womens-volleyball/
443-885-3887
Ramona Riley-Bozier
ramona.rileybozier@morgan.edu
https://nccueaglepride.com/sports/womens-volleyball
919-530-6722
Jody Brown
jody.brown@nccu.edu
https://www.scsuathletics.com/index.aspx?path=vball
803-533-3676
Dawn Barnes
dbarnes5@scsu.edu
https://bcuathletics.com/sports/womens-volleyball
386-481-2226
Brittany Williams
williamsb@cookman.edu
https://aamusports.com/sports/womens-volleyball
256-372-4267
Rose Magers-Powell
Rose.Powell@AAMU.edu
https://bamastatesports.com/sports/womens-volleyball
334-229-7618
Penny Lucas White
plwhite@alasu.edu
https://alcornsports.com/sports/womens-volleyball
601-877-6275
Melissa Robinson
melissar@alcorn.edu
https://uapblionsroar.com/sports/womens-volleyball/
870-575-7931
Chesley Lucas
lucasc@uapb.edu
https://gsutigers.com/sports/womens-volleyball
318-274-3216
Demetria Keys-Johnson
johnsonde@gram.edu
https://gojsutigers.com/sports/womens-volleyball
601-979-1097
Rose Washington
rosemarie.e.pryce_washington@jsums.edu
https://hailstate.com/sports/womens-volleyball
662-325-2722
Julie Darty Dennis
jdarty@athletics.msstate.edu
https://pvpanthers.com/sports/womens-volleyball
936-261-9145
TaCho Tyler
tatyler@pvamu.edu
https://gojagsports.com/sports/womens-volleyball
225-771-3184
Venessa Jacobs
venessa_jacobs@subr.edu
https://tsusports.com/sports/womens-volleyball
713-313-1938
Gabrielle Floyd
gabrielle.floyd@tsu.edu
https://famuathletics.com/sports/womens-volleyball
850-561-2194
Gokhan Yilmaz
gokhan.yilmaz@famu.edu
https://www.ewctigerpride.com/roster/0/13.php
904-470-8276
Dr. Brandon Reeves
b.reeves@ewc.edu
http://www.fiskathletics.com/sport/volleyball
626-786-1776
Jessica Enderle
jenderle@fisk.edu
https://fmuathletics.com/index.aspx?path=wvball
305-623-1437
Marrita Crockett
marrita.crockett@fmuniv.edu
https://hamptonpirates.com/sports/womens-volleyball
757-728-6899
Sonja Maksimovic
sonja.maksimovic@hamptonu.edu
https://langstonsports.com/sports/volleyball?path=vball
405-466-3628
Christian Lowe
christian.lowe@langston.edu
https://www.tnstate.edu/
615-963-5010
Donika Sutton
dsutton2@tnstate.edu

Have questions about Kansas City area teams or the above list of HBCUs?

bottom of page